August 7th Show

The penultimate show of sigtronica, featuring a new LP by C. Spencer Yeh and a couple of tracks from a 3CD set of AMP.

  1. FloPo by Cristian Vogel. Double Deux / Delicado. Station 55.
  2. Billlling-Billllong by Uské Orchestra / Gorge Trio. Split Seven Inch. Ache.
  3. test me by Building Buildings + Marlo Bright. isomers ep. Standard Klik Music.
  4. Western Smoke (featuring Enik) by Burnt Friedman. First Night Forever. nonpace.
  5. Rafflesia by Boris with Michio Kurihara. Rainbow. Drag City.
  6. Side A (partial) by C. Spencer Yeh. Solo Violin 1-10. Tone Filth.
  7. Remember by AMP. All of Yesterday Tomorrow. RROOPP.
  8. deComposition NYC v.1 by Damian Catera. Radio deComposition. Harsh House.
  9. Alightfarout by AMP. All of Yesterday Tomorrow. RROOPP.

    icon for podpress  August 7th Show [68:41m]: Play Now | Play in Popup | Download

Published by nknouf

Nick Knouf is the DJ and producer of sigtronica. He's been on WMBR nearly continuously since the Fall of 2004, first on a show called somewhere never travelled, then switching in the Fall of 2005 to sigtronica. He's currently a first-year master's student at the MIT Media Lab in the Hyperinstruments Group. His work and research can be seen on

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.